Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 AUGUST 2019

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed ordinary resolutions set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders at the AGM held on 30 August 2019 by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of Wang On Properties Limited (the "**Company**") dated 31 July 2019 (the "**Circular**") containing the notice dated 31 July 2019 (the "**AGM Notice**") convening the annual general meeting of the Company (the "**AGM**") held on 30 August 2019. Capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless otherwise defined.

Poll Results of the AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all proposed ordinary resolutions set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders at the AGM held on 30 August 2019 by way of poll and the poll results are as follows:

Ordinary resolutions set forth in the AGM Notice		Number of the Shares (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the report of the directors and independent auditor's report of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2019.	13,473,202,394 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To consider, approve and declare a final dividend of HK0.70 cent and a special dividend of HK0.945 cent per ordinary share for the financial year ended 31 March 2019.	13,473,202,394 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	 (i) To re-elect Mr. Tang Ho Hong as an executive Director. (ii) To re-elect Ms. Ching Tak Won Teresa as an executive Director. (iii) To re-elect Sr Dr. Leung Tony Ka Tung as an independent non-executive Director. 	13,473,202,372 (99.9999%) 13,473,202,372 (99.9999%) 13,473,202,373 (99.9999%)	4 (0.0001%) 4 (0.0001%) 5 (0.0001%)
	(iv) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	13,473,202,374 (99.9999%)	5 (0.0001%)

Ordinary resolutions set forth in the AGM Notice		Number of the Shares (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
4.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors of the Company	13,473,202,374	6
	and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)
5.	(A) To approve the grant of the New Repurchase	13,473,202,374	20
	Mandate.	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)
	(B) To approve the grant of the New Issue Mandate.	13,468,464,438	4,737,956
		(99.9648%)	(0.0352%)
	(C) To approve the extension of the aggregate number of	13,468,464,438	4,737,956
	the Shares repurchased under the New Repurchase	(99.9648%)	(0.0352%)
	Mandate to the New Issue Mandate.		

Note: The full text of the above ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM is set out in the AGM Notice.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares is 15,200,000,000. Since none of the Shareholders was required to abstain from voting on any of the above ordinary resolutions, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the above ordinary resolutions is 15,200,000,000. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no parties who have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against the above ordinary resolutions or to abstain have done so at the AGM.

By Order of the Board WANG ON PROPERTIES LIMITED 宏安地產有限公司 Chan Chun Hong Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wong Yiu Hung Gary, Mr. Tang Ho Hong and Ms. Ching Tak Won Teresa as executive Directors; Mr. Chan Chun Hong as non-executive Director; and Mr. Li Wing Sum Steven, Mr. Sung Tze Wah and Sr Dr. Leung Tony Ka Tung as independent non-executive Directors.